Tags

, ,

I am sure you already know this… Totokaelo (pronnounced TOH-toh-kye-oh) is an American shop & online boutique based in Seattle. Their selection of clothing and accessories is absolutely spotless. And they have the most wonderful styling in the online world. Beautiful, elegant, effortless. No need for angry/bored looking girls in order to appear edgy or cool. I love them. I would go to Seattle just to visit their stores.

I’d basically wear any of the looks in the online shop. But these were the first that caught my eye…

From left to right:

  1. APC coat • Won Hundred dress • M. Martin Margiela boots
  2. Bodkin dress • R13 jeans • APC boots
  3. Ann Demeulemeester dress, boots and bag
  4. Rachel Comey sweater • R13 jeans • M. Martin Margiela boots

From left to right:

  1. Raquel Allegra dress and tank • M. Martin Margiela shoes • Costume National bag • Erin Considine necklace
  2. DRK SHDW by Rick Owens Sweatshirt • Costume National shoes
  3. Hope t-shirt • Dieppa Restrepo shoes • Jil Sander scarf • Mociun necklace • WANT Les Essentiels de la Vie tote
  4. Won Hundred coat • Zero + Maria Cornejo dress • Rachel Comey boots • Karen Walker sunglasses

By the way, I’ve just learned (from Totokaelo’s website) that “toto caelo” is a Latin phrase that means “reaching to the edge of the stars“. I like it.

