Tags

, ,

I’m loving this new look of 1940s inspired, super feminine, knee-length dresses. It’s refreshing to see the come back of such a glamorous (but not overtly sexy) silhouette.

Miu Miu was the first to really steal my heart with its collection of beautifully embroidered, 1940s inspired dresses. But more brands out there are also offering (equally?) desirable options: Louis Vuitton, Jonathan Saunders (oh God, I love Jonathan Saunders. Those prints are amazing), Rebecca Taylor… just to name a few that come to mind.

A quick stroll on net-a-porter alone provides enough candy for the eye…

Miu Miu

Miu Miu (again)

Miu Miu (and again)

Rebecca Taylor

Jonahtan Saunders

A quick visit to my closet provides two options for me to play along with the 1940s look…

Silk dress (Tucker)

Cotton-wool dress (Sessun)

Haven’t worn them yet (never the right moment and/or the right weather since I bought them), but cannot wait. Maybe on my birthday in a couple of weeks time. Even if it snows… :)

