Tags

,

I think it is not an exaggeration to say that more than two-thirds of everything I bought in the past three years came from Whistles. My university was located ten minutes away from their (old) shop in covent garden market. Then, when I started working my office was located in St Christopher’s Place, right next to Whistles flagship store. A permanent threat to my finances.
I really like the brand. It’s fashion conscious, but wearable and non- disposable. The pieces have quality and are usually well-cut, without being ridiculously expensive.
This scarf is the last thing I bought from Whistles:I got it last Thursday, when I went to see a little preview of their Resort 2012 collection on Selfridges. All lovely stuff, as I expected. Jane Shepherdson, the Whistles CEO, was there and I took the opportunity to tell her how much I’d appreciated the new collection and all the work she is doing at Whistles. (I also said I deserved a whistles loyalty card, for my faithfulness to the brand ;p)
I believe praise and compliments are not to be spared. When you really like something – it might be your colleague’s hair do, your friend’s cooking, or the shoes of the girl sitting next to you in the tube – you shouldn’t be ashamed to say it. It’s a good thing afterall. It’s what economists would call a positive externality :)

