Tags

, ,

I’m really liking these products. Not yet in my hall of fame, but steadily moving there:

♥ Shu Uemura Skin Purifier cleansing oil: I have always been a bit skeptical about the effectiveness of cleansing oils. I mean, using oil to clean your face does not seem the most obvious thing to me (especially if you have combination/oily skin like me). However, having read so many great reviews of Shu Uemura cleansing oil I decided to give it a try when I saw it at a very affordable price in an airport duty-free shop a few months ago. My verdict? It cleans extremely well (but very gently since it is an oil), removes all make-up super-easily (including eye make-up!) and does not leave any sort of oily residue in the skin. I’m hooked. I only wish I had bought a bigger bottle.

Shu Uemura stage performer Instant-Glow: it does what it says in the label: gives the skin an instant and very natural glow. It is essentially a skin-perfector / primer that is also very moisturising. I’m loving it. Respect to Mr Uemura.

Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentré: got this last month as a (Winter) substitute for my beloved Avene moisturiser. I’d seen it featured in countless magazine articles and beauty blogs and I’ve to admit I bought into the hype… But, I’m glad I did it because this cream does exactly what I was looking for: it is a rich but non-greasy moisturiser perfect London’s windy Winter. Plus, it is not expensive at all.

