Tags

, ,

A couple of things I got during the Winter sales:

Sandro crochet-trimmed blouse: I always like several things from Sandro, but rarely buy anything there because I think it’s all a bit overpriced. Kind of an expensive version of Zara. Well, but I couldn’t resist this white blouse at 50% off. I love its delicate crochet details. I am sure  I’ll be wearing it a lot come Spring.

Vanessa Bruno Athe red skinny jeans: my first pair of coloured skinny jeans (also with 50% off). I know I never go wrong with Vanessa Bruno and always take advantage of the sales to get something from the brand. This jeans are super comfortable and, despite being red, a great new staple in my wardrobe.

Isabel Marant Dicker boots (in anthracite): OK, these were not on sale. But I finally decided to take the plunge and make the investment… They are wonderfully comfortable and I’m very, very happy I got them. I’ve decided that from now on I’m gonna stay away of Zaras, H&Ms and the like as much as I can and instead invest in quality pieces that I know I’ll wear for several seasons. The objective is to minimise the cost per wear ratio rather than the total cost. Let’s see if I can stay away from the quick-fix temptations and keep the promise.

And that’s it. I’m a bit disappointed I didn’t manage to get a good black leather bag in the sales. And since all the bags I like are very expensive I think I’ll now have to wait until the Summer sales. Oh well…

