Tags

,

I’ve had an eye on New York label SUNO for a while now. I really like their use of patterns and colours. I don’t wear clashing colours and/or strong patterns very often, but I’ve to say I feel tempted to take some risks in this front after seeing their collections. I love the way they managed to make the looks strong (and in some cases even a little bit loud) but at the same time restrained. Kind of Dries van Noten for beginners.

They toned down the colour mix for Spring Summer to make the clothes more appealing/wearable under hot temperatures, I suppose, but the great patterns and fabrics (which come mainly from Kenya, I’ve learned) are still there.

These are my picks for Spring Summer 2012…

The last two looks (on the left) are actually from Autumn Winter 2011..but I couldn’t resist adding them as well.

