Tags

, , ,

Outfit du jour (d’hier)

I was feeling a bit under the weather yesterday and just wanted to wear something uncomplicated, comfortable and warm. I picked this See by Chloe dress to go to the theatre with my husband. I got it 2 or 3 years ago, when I was going through a See by Chloe phase, but don’t wear it very often. It’s this type of clothing that always feels too cold to wear in Winter and too warm in Summer.  Well, I suppose it is perfect for the transitional weather we get this time of the year (i.e. Springter, as Yasmin calls it :)

New in

Tie-dye cotton sweat top from Mango. Veeeery Marant-esque, isn’t it? They also have great tie-dye jeans in blue and pink, by the way.

Silly me doing a little Easter dance and wearing a blue linen t-shirt from Mango (a bargain! great colour and fabric and very comfortable to wear) & jeans from Oasis. This is actually the first pair of white jeans I’ve ever bought. It is very much out of my comfort zone, as I think white or light-coloured jeans only look good on thin legs (which is not exactly my case). But, well, I thought I could give this Oasis pair a try as, different from other high street brands I tried, they don’t make my legs look like 2 giant white sausages (or do they? haha… don’t need to answer this one).

