Tags

, , , , ,

A more or less random list of little but cute things that were part of my life this week:

♥ Buying baby clothes for friends who recently had / are expecting baby boys. I already told you that I LOVE baby clothes (who doesn’t?). These are from Mini Boden and I find them adorable ♥

♥ I gave in and ordered the Marc by Marc Jacobs bracelet after I got a 20% off voucher from My-Wardrobe. It’s completely made of rubber, it’s different, it’s cool. I like it a lot. ♥

♥ I bought the London Style Guide. I’d seen it before in bookshops but never paid too much attention. Last week I eventually had the chance to browse it during a visit to Anthropologie and I realised it’s an essential “eat, sleep and shop” guide  for anyone who loves this city and/or is planning a visit in the near future ♥

♥ I loved to see that so many of my favourite spots in this city (particularly in the neighbourhoods where I’ve lived) are listed in the guide: Lamb’s Conduit street and Bea’s of Bloomsbury, St John bar & restaurant in Clerkenwell, Morito in Exmouth Market, Lisboa Patisserie in Westbourne Park, Alfies Antique Market off Edgware Road, and the list goes on… ♥

♥ I didn’t resist the frenzy and got one of the new Chanel nail colours (#stupidjoke). Just because I thought I deserved a little treat and nothing delivers a sense of affordable luxury like a visit to a Chanel beauty counter  ♥

♥ I finally tried a new conditioner I bought (heavily discounted) from Beauty Expert a few weeks ago: K-Pak Moisture Intense Hydrator from Joico. I cannot style my hair but I love a good shampoo and a good conditioner. I’d never heard about this brand before but decided to give it a try because of the good reviews and the (discounted) price and I’m loving it. Really nourishing, very effective for my hair ♥

♥ Bought an “S” stamp and an ink pad at Liberty just because I thought it’d be quite nice to use it letters and envelopes. Now I want to cover everything in Ssssss. Childish? Nooo… ♥

♥ On Wednesday I fulfilled one of my childhood dreams of watching the track & field competition live at the Olympic stadium by attending the Paralympics. Thank you London, for helping me fulfill this dream! ♥

♥ I attended the launch of Hoss Intropia‘s Autumn/Winter collection last Wednesday evening with my lovely and very stylish friend Ottavia and came back home with this lovely red jumper (Ottavia bought the same jumper in a beautiful green shade, by the way). Already thought about quite a few ways to style it but, as usual, the crazy British weather is not cooperating…

