Tags

New in my closet: a jacket from Comptoir des Cotonniers

I had seen and liked this jacket before in Selfridges (now defunct) Comptoir corner and in a few magazine adverts. But the real coup de coeur came when I opened Comptoir’s website and saw these photos…

I’m SO DETERMINED TO COPY the look on the left that I feel almost morally obliged to pay author right’s to Comptoir’s stylist. [I’d happily copy the look on the right as well, but I don’t think shorts suit my body type]

I hadn’t been to a Comptoir des Cotonniers store for a good couple of years and I’ve to say I was very positively surprised after my visit. I saw many nice, easy to wear pieces that I’d happily add to my wardrobe. Have a look at some of my favourites from the current collection…

(pictures from Comptoir des Cotonniers.com)

Their shoes and accessories are also very tempting.
I think I’ll pay another visit to the Comptoir soon…

