Tags

, , , , , ,

I wore…

on Wednesday: grey sweater from Whistles (this season, find similar here), Whistles trousers, F-troupe bow boots and my new Comptoir jacket (so cosy and warm. love it) ♥ on Friday: same grey sweater, Etoile IM black cords (similar to these, but from a previous collection. Bought at Yoox.com), and IM Dicker boots ♥ On Saturday: Sessun dress, Dune shoes and Whistles coat (all from 2-3 autumns ago) ♥

I swear I tried to photograph more looks, but the lack of good light during the hours I was home didn’t allow me to… Honestly, how do you, girls-who-live-in-sun-deprived-locations-like-me, manage to take decent pictures during autumn and winter months? I don’t know how to do it.

Well, since it was quite sunny this morning I decided to replicate two outfits I wore on Tuesday:

Day: Etoile IM Momo jacket and black linen tee-shirt (both this season; jacket bought at Aimé and tee in Liberty), MiH wide-leg jeans (bought at a ridiculous low price 3 or 4 years ago at a my-wardrobe sale), black suede boots ♥ Evening: same jacket and tee, Dicker boots with T by Alexander Wang jersey skirt (last season, but similar here) ♥

I’m quite happy I got the Momo jacket. It’s a striking piece, but can be easily adapted to a more relaxed lifestyle (like mine) if paired with jeans and a tee, I think. The shoulder-pads in this jacket will have to go, though. I’ve got naturally broad shoulders and everytime I put on clothing with shoulder pads I feel like I’m dressed to play some American football (I mean, something like this). In fact, thinking of it, I’m still traumatised by some dreadful broad-shoulder blazers I used to wear to school in the early 1990s… Arghh, truly hideous.

