Tags

, , , ,

I don’t wear eyeshadow very often. My daily eye makeup routine usually consists of a black or bronze eyeliner, eyelash curler and, if I’m feeling adventurous, a layer or two of mascara.

Every now and then I’ll take a step further and wear a bit of eyeshadow. Bronze/kakhi hues are my favourite and Bobbi Brown’s long-wear cream shadow in Beach Bronze is a winner.

 Beautiful colour. Highly pigmented. Long lasting.*

* I always apply MAC’s Prep+Prime eye base under any eye shadow. I found it makes all the difference for me – it’s the only way make up can last for more than a couple of hours on my oily skin.

Worth every penny.

(There’s a couple of interesting discussions about the merits of primers recently on Into the Gloss (here) and Garance Dore (here), by the way.)

Do you wear eye makeup regularly? If so, what type of products?

And now for something completely different, this is what I (also) wore today…

My beloved Flavie blouse.

I’m so glad I bought this blouse. It’s exactly what I feel like wearing right now (under several layers of cardigans, coats and scarves).

