Tags

, ,

Last month I spent a long weekend in Kent with a group of good friends. We rented this wonderful XVI century cottage in the middle of the countryside and were lucky enough to have 3 days of splendid sunshine (out of a total of 5 sunny days this country has experienced this Spring so far). I am always amazed by how beautiful the British countryside is.

the house

and its gardens

my new favourite sport: croquet!

postcard-pretty

in one of the evenings we dressed up for a “murder mystery dinner party” organised by 2 of our friends. My role was to play a mysterious journalist and I’d to dress in black, head to toe. It was different and fun.

the weather was so good that we decided to make a trip to a nearby beach (Whitstable) in the last day

some of our friends even decided to wet their feet in the sea…

…while I remained snug in my cardigan

Such a great weekend…

