Tags

The result of a recent splurge trip to Zara

floral jacquard sweatercream blousejacquard coat
(all photos from Zara)

Accompanying thoughts:

− is it too crazy to start buying autumn clothes in the middle of summer? (especially when it was over 30C less than a week ago?) I say no. Some of my all time best winter purchases were made during summer months.

− on the grey sweater: I loved the texture. And the colour is handy. Grey goes with everything.

− on the cream blouse: liked the little details around the neckline and on the sleeves. Got it in size L for a loose(r) look. I can never have too many white/cream blouses and shirts.

− on the black & white coat: didn’t resist the cocoon shape and the black and white geometric pattern. It is a risky purchase, though: pattern is very easy to remember and being from Zara I’m afraid I’ll see another 378 identical twins every time I step out (in fact, i am still questioning whether to keep it).

